Day 35

Still on a high from my great news yesterday.  It has been 4 months since I was last on IV antibiotics.  The last few years the pattern has become about every six months I need to go on IV’s.  My symptoms are increased cough, decrease in lung function and loss of energy due to an infection in my lungs.  Usually around this time I start to feel my lungs starting to get worse and I cough more.  That however is not the case this time.  In one month of dedicated running I have reversed that and actually increased lung function.

So again bolstered by this I went running.  Today I ran along the river down the west side highway.  I had to go to the 52nd st Project so I decided to run.  I mapped it out on mapmyrun and it was just over two miles. Into the wind the whole way!  It was a tough two miles but I did it.  I was planning on riding the subway home but instead I ran home.  I ran from 54th up into Central Park and home.  I ran in the direction that the marathon goes and right past the finish line.  I got excited thinking how much different it is going to feel months from now after all the grueling training and then the actual 26.2.  It was a cool exercise in visualization.  I will hold on to that vision throughout the training. I just hope it is a little bit warmer on race day than it was today.  This along with an upper back strength workout has me tired. Off to bed.

CF Sucks!

Thanks for reading.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

