Day 50

Hey Kevin, where have you been?  You haven’t blogged in a while.  Well, I’m glad you asked.  See since my last post I haven’t really run much.  Well I did 4 miles last Saturday and felt good but then that night coughed up blood.  Then proceeded to do the same for the next three days.  I was super tired and quite frankly frustrated.  So I wasn’t running and didn’t feel like blogging every day about how broken I felt so I stayed away.  Better not to sound like a whiny broken record, right?  Anyway, my doctor has me on cipro and I am feeling a bit better.  Yesterday was the worst.  Really felt worn out and coughed all day!  Perhaps weather had something to do with it.  Rainy and thick, heavy air all day.  I forced myself to the gym and did 2 miles on the treadmill and felt better afterward. Today I did a slow 4 miles in the park.  Didn’t cough much at all. Although I walked quite a bit, which might have had something to do with the lack of cough.  Even though I did a slow run/walk today and I haven’t been training I feel like I can start trying to add a little distance.  I might try for five miles in the next few days.  Something to strive for.  I need to do a better job of cross training.  Lets hope I’m back on track in my training soon.  The last two weeks have not been good ones health-wise.

Congratulations to my friends Peter and Kristin on their marriage.  Hope you are enjoying your honeymoon!

CF SUCKS!

Thanks for reading.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 50

  1. Terry Ahearn says:

    Never give up. Never, never, never, never. Your journey is my inspiration on the days when I don’t want to get up and train before work. There will be ups and downs. And, frankly, as this stage of the game, it is fine if you aren’t adding miles. Remember, if all else fails, just take a brisk walk or a bike ride or lift some weights.

  2. Treasure's Biggest Fan says:

    I’ve come to appreciate slow runs. It lets me go further than I otherwise would have been able to. It’s exciting to finish fast, but your place depends on your competition. Run with a bunch of Biggest Loser candidates and you will feel really fast and fit.

  3. Jen says:

    Your doing great. Don’t get discouraged. You inspire me to get off my butt and get moving. I also did some reading on CF. I haven’t ever really read about it or understood what it was all about so when you say you are coughing up blood I get worried. Take care. I am sure you will be out there doing your 5 miles in no time.

Leave a Reply

