It’s official!

Yes it has been a long time since I have posted.  The reason being is that I haven’t been running.  As I explained in my last post a week and a half ago, I strained my calf.  Since then I have been trying to rehab it.  It is still sore and tight and I will not be running until it is healed.  I can feel it tightening up if I walk on it for too long. In the meantime I am going to the gym, riding the bike and hitting the weights.  Hope this doesn’t set me back too far because I am officially running the NYC Marathon for Team Boomer!  I got the confirmation yesterday.  Now this shit is for realz! Yikes.  Starting in June the training and fundraising starts to amp up.  Looking forward to the challenges ahead.  Lets hope my recent layoff won’t affect my lungs too much….

Since the injury I keep thinking about running and wanting to get out there and go.  It’s funny how before all of this started I could never imagine running even a mile.  Guess I’m becoming a runner.  NYC Marathon here I come.

CF Sucks.

Thanks for reading.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s official!

  1. Terry Ahearn says:

    Alright. Here we go. When you get your training schedule send it to me. I want to come out at some point and run with you during training. It’s all in the head.

  2. Wendy says:

    Go Runner! Go Team Boomer! Can’t wait to be a part of YOUR marathon experience.
    Sending healing vibes to the calf.
    xoxo,
    Wendy

  3. BobbyD says:

    GO, KEVIN!! GO, KEVIN!! Just practicing my cheering for November.

  4. Treasure's Biggest Fan says:

    I think you need to run in the Portuguese Road Race on Fathers Day so that BobbyD can practice his cheering in person. We could run as Team Treasure. HMU

Leave a Reply

