One Week To Go!!

Oh man I hope I’m ready for this!  I just looked at the schedule for the coming week and I got nervous.  Lots of very short runs but I thought to myself ‘this race is going to be here before I realize’  This week will be all about getting everything together for race day.  Checking off all the things I need to bring to the start.  I am more nervous for the wait at the start village than I am fot the actual race itself.  I know what to expect when I start running, I’ve been training for 16 weeks so that I would be ready for the actual running part.  I have no idea what to expect while waiting around to start.  My bus leaves at 5:45am, I start the race at 10:40am.  Five hours of waiting in anticipation.

As far as health I am just trying to hold on.  Coughed up some blood the other night and am feeling more congested than I have in a while. I’ve also been tired a lot lately. Ugh!  The roller coaster of CF.  One day I’m up the next I’m down.  No rhyme or reason to it.  I’ll be ready for race day though. I have to be.  I will be doubling up on all my treatments this week. The vest two times a day plus the flutter.  I need to get as much of this junk out of my lungs as possible.

So this is it.  The final countdown.  Next Sunday is going to be a very emotional day!

To donate to Team Boomer, fight Cystic Fibrosis and help me reach my fundraising goal you can go to  http://www.firstgiving.com/fundraiser/kevindwyer/2011INGNYCMarathon

Thanks For Reading.

CF Sucks!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to One Week To Go!!

  1. Jen says:

    You are going to do awesome. I am sending positive healthy thoughts your way for lungs as free of crap as possible. Psych yourself up, see yourself doing it and go get um!!! YOU ROCK!!!!

  2. Wendy Ahearn says:

    So psyched! The start village is hell. Eat your breakfast there, take a nap. Light stretching. Meditate??? It is what it is. Can’t wait to cheer you on.
    Go Runner!
    xoxox,
    W

  3. Jocelyn says:

    You will be ready!!! You got this! Positive Thoughts!

  4. Kevin, I’m so excited for you! I know this is going to be a really tough and really amazing experience, so try to enjoy as much of it as you can! I’ll be thinking of you on Sunday!!

Leave a Reply

